[DOWNLOAD] Fanfare Chicago

[DOWNLOAD] Fanfare Chicago

  • Composer: Tamura, Shuhei
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 2:00
  • Genre: Fanfare
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: DL-COMS-85119S


Download set (Score & Parts)
Flute 1
Flute 2
Oboe 1/2
Bassoon 1/2
Bb Clarinet 1
Bb Clarinet 2
Bb Clarinet 3
Bb Bass Clarinet
Bb Contrabass Clarinet (optional)
Bb Soprano Saxophone
Eb Alto Saxophone 1
Eb Alto Saxophone 2
Bb Tenor Saxophone
Eb Baritone Saxophone

Bb Trumpet 1
Bb Trumpet 2
Bb Trumpet 3
F Horn 1/2
F Horn 3/4
Trombone 1
Trombone 2
Bass Trombone
Euphonium (div.)
Tuba (div.)
String Bass


[Percussion 1] Crash Cymbals, Tam-tam
[Percussion 2] Suspended Cymbal, Wind Chime
[Percussion 3] Snare Drum, Tam-tam, Bass Drum
[Percussion 4] Chimes
[Percussion 5] Glockenspiel, Bass Drum

As the first young band from Japan to ever appear at Midwest Clinic, Tamagawa Academy's Wind Orchestra wishes to celebrate this historical occasion by commissioning a special introductory work for their concert. The Academy's resident composer, Shuhei Tamura, draws his initial motive from the great name of Chicago, "C-C-A-G", creating a brilliant fanfare suitable for this wonderful event.

"Chicago is approximately 10,000 km (6200 miles) from Tokyo. I have not yet visited there, but I have always longed for this distant city while enjoying it in video and film. I proceeded with the commission, imagining skyscrapers and a lush land of beautiful green and water. This fanfare is filled with my joy, and expectation to finally experience this special place. Though the sounds, dialogue and atmosphere of the city are still only a vision, our mutual love of music has no borders. I am thrilled by this opportunity to share our great art with people from the world over." ? Shuhei Tamura

World Parts Download