[CD] Band Classics Library 8 \"Lamentation of Archangel Michael\"

[CD] Band Classics Library 8 "Lamentation of Archangel Michael"

  • Genre: Reference Recording CD
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: BOCD-7469


Performance: Hiroshima Wind Orchestra
Conductor: Yoshihiro Kimura

The eighth edition of the highly acclaimed BCL Series features works of outstanding Japanese composers who have contributed to the growth of wind music in Japan. The sound of these masterpieces, such as Lamentation of Archangel Michael, Rhapsody for Band and Meditation and Dance is timeless. This collection will do much to help you understand Japanese wind band literature.

1. Symphonic March / Masakazu Saitoh (ed. Yoichi Kamioka)
2. Fu-Mon / Hiroshi Hoshina
3. Fantasy for Band / Shoko Natsuda
4. Rhapsody for Band / Yuzo Toyama (arr. Gemba Fujita)
5. Hana for Symphonic Band / Masaru Tanaka
6. Meditation and Dance / Satoshi lkegami
7. March Over The Galaxy / Takanobu Saitoh
8. Quadrille for Band / Yo Goto
9. Dozokuteki-Dance for Band / Kaoru Wada
10. Pop Step March / Kazuhiro Morita
11. Lamentation of Archangel Michael for Symphonic Band / Gemba Fujita