Spring Field

Spring Field

  • Composer: Hirose, Hayato
  • Grade: 2.5
  • Duration: 5:00
  • Genre: Concert Band
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: COMS-85072S


Springfield is a spirited and refreshing overture in ternary form, A-B-A with introduction and coda. Instrument options allow for performance by as few as nine players up to a full ensemble.
The title from a town name common in the English-speaking world; a quiet and pleasant place away from the big city. This music’s simple and sincere warmth, uncomplicated melody and harmony inspires a bright and positive feeling.
Springfield was composed in 2013 for Brain Music’s Young Band Series, and it is dedicated to the composer’s wife for her 10th wedding anniversary.


Flute (opt.)
Oboe (opt.)
Bassoon (opt.)
1st & 2nd Clarinet in Bb
Bass Clarinet in Bb (opt.)
1st & 2nd(opt.) Alto Saxophone in Eb
Tenor Saxophone in Bb (opt.)
Baritone Saxophone in Eb (opt.)
1st & 2nd(opt.) Trumpet in Bb
Horn in F
1st & 2nd(opt.) Trombone
String Bass (opt.)
Timpani (opt.)
Suspended Cymbal
Crash Cymbals (opt.)
Snare Drum
Bass Drum

World Parts Download

Related Products