[DOWNLOAD] Lazarus - Clarinet Octet

[DOWNLOAD] Lazarus - Clarinet Octet

  • Composer: Ishige, Rika
  • Grade: 4.5
  • Duration: 4:30
  • Genre: Clarinet Octet
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: DL-ENMS-84069


Also Available Physically
Physical Sheet Music

St. Lazarus is one of the most significant annual rituals in Bulgaria. The young dress in folk costumes and walk from village to village to perform dances and songs in honor of coming spring. I studied Bulgarian folk songs before writing this piece, and was overwhelmed by the energetic power of their sung voice and unique rhythms. The theme of first half is invocation and ritual with slow tempo. From the middle section, imagine a carnival at a quicker pace. Play slow parts with care and lower notes with great drama.

You might feel some difficulties in playing the part of 8/11 beat at first, but the same rhythm, in the pattern of 4 beat – 3 beat – 4 beat, continues. Please take care of rhythmic feeling in playing it.


Eb. Cl.4Bb Cl.A.Cl.B.Cl.