[DOWNLOAD] Snow of an Aynu Village - Wind & Percussion Octet

[DOWNLOAD] Snow of an Aynu Village - Wind & Percussion Octet

  • Composer: Fukushima, Hirokazu
  • Grade: 4.5
  • Duration: 4:40
  • Genre: Chamber Ensemble
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: DL-ENMS-84181


Also Available Physically
Physical Sheet Music

Because the commission request was from a junior high school in Hokkaido (the northernmost state in Japan), I have decided to do a piece featuring Aynu folk songs. Snow of an Aynu Village represents people in Aynu village living strongly and worshiping gods in snow.

Please remember to keep a good balance the whole time especially in the brass section as the ensemble blend and balance are keys for playing chamber winds.


Fl. (Picc.)Bb Cl.A. Sax.Trp.Hrn.Trb.TubaPerc - Vib.Sus.Cym.T-tamTimp.Tri.Wood BlocksWind-Chime