[DOWNLOAD] Cotswolds Pictures - Brass Quintet

[DOWNLOAD] Cotswolds Pictures - Brass Quintet

  • Composer: Hirose, Hayato
  • Grade: 4.5
  • Duration: 4:40
  • Genre: Chamber Ensemble
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: DL-ENMS-84243


Also Available Physically
Physical Sheet Music

COTSWOLDS PICTURES for Brass Quintet describes my impressions of the Cotswolds region of England. After receiving a commissioned request from, and premier by Petti Riviere Ensemble (Tokyo) in 2009, I revised the work to be what it is now. It consists of three parts: children playing by a creek as a family happily watches them, endless green hillocks, and a rural landscape at harvest season. Remember to play lightly during the fast tempi, and when the song slows, those playing counter-melodies should “sing” as lyrically as possible.