Tea Time for Brass Septet

Tea Time for Brass Septet

  • Composer: Takahashi, Shin'ya
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 4:00
  • Genre: Chamber Ensemble
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84008

Also Available Digitally
Digital Sheet Music

This work has three sections, rapid-moderate-rapid. Lively and rhythmic “rapid” sections and an emotional “moderate” section offer beautifully colored effects and brilliant contrast. I strove to give each section an exciting or meaningful message and allow the listeners as well as the performers brass ensemble enjoyment within 4 minutes. The title “Tea Time” suggests the type of song that you can enjoy without concern at a time for tea.

Please perform the definitive quick rhythms lively and briskly, not heavily so as to oppress the tempo. It would be most effective to play with cheerful brightness while emphasizing dynamics. Perform the two “rapid” insertions in the middle (measures 86-87 and 89-90) reminiscent of the first section of the work.


2 Bb Tpt.Hrn.2 Trb.Euph.Tuba