[CD] au ceils bleu

[CD] au ceils bleu

  • Genre: Performance CD
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: BOCD-7174


Performed by:
Okayama Sanyo High School Wind Orchestra
Kurashiki City Wind Orchestra Green Harmony
Kochi Nishi High School Wind Orchestra

Conducted by : M. Mataumoto, M. Nakata and Y. Kohtai

At the Japan Wind Ensemble Conductors Conference 2006
Features the first wind ensemble composition by Japan's successful composer, Takayuki Hattori. His work "au ceils bleu" will take you on an imaginary journey through a brilliant sky. Also includes works by William H. Hill and Vaclav Nelhybel performed in Japan for the first time.

1. 14 Juillet Overture (Jacques Ibert)
2. Moon By Night (Jonathan Newman)
3. au ceils bleu (Hattori Takayuki)
4. Genevieve de Brabant: Galop (Jacques Offenbach / John Bourgeois)
First Suite in E-flat, Op. 28 (Gustav Holst / ed. Frederick Fennell)
5. Chaconne 
6. Intermezzo
7. March 
8. Cosmos Suite (William H. Hill)
9. La Mezquita de Cordoba (Julie Giroux)