Primavera Beautiful Mountain Winds for Brass Band

Beautiful Mountain Winds for Brass Band

  • Composer: Yagisawa, Satoshi
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 7:30
  • Genre: Brass Band
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ZOMS-B003S

Printed set (Score & Parts)
Soprano Cornet
Solo Cornet
Repiano Cornet
Cornet 2/3
Solo Eb Horn
Eb Horn 1/2
Baritone 1/2
Trombone 1/2
Bass Trombone
Eb Bass
Bb Bass

Timpani, Triangle
[Percussion 1] Chimes, Marimba, Crash Cymbals, Whip, Glockenspiel, Wind Chimes
[Percussion 2] Vibraphone, Suspended Cymbal, Wind Chimes Gong, Bass Drum
[Percussion 3] Marimba, Bass Drum, Crash Cymbals, Suspended Cymbal, Snare Drum

Primavera was commissioned for the 40th Anniversary of Kofu Community Band and premiered in spring of 2008. The commissioning request was that the work would reflect both the beautiful nature of Yamanashi Prefecture and bonds the band shared through four decades of history.