Année Passée

Année Passée


Program Note

Originally for piano 4 hands, the suite consists of 12 pieces in four books: Apr?s-midi d'?t?, Jours d'automne, Soirs d'hiver and Matins de printemps, each book having three pieces. Composed in 1897, Massenet was capturing the passing of four seasons.

Here the arranger selected Joyeuse chasse from Jours d'automne, No?l and On valsait from Soirs d'hiver, and P?ques from Matins de printemps. This band arrangement was commissioned by Fujimi Junior High School (Saitama, Japan). As the suite is not transcribed for orchestra, this work is drawn from the original piano score.



Oboe (opt.)
Bassoon (opt.)

1st Clarinet in Bb(div. opt.)
2nd Clarinet in Bb
3rd Clarinet in Bb

Related Products