Caprice - Percussion Sextet

Caprice - Percussion Sextet

  • Composer: Kaneda, Shinichi
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 4:40
  • Genre: Chamber Ensemble
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84091

Also Available Digitally
Digital Sheet Music

"Caprice" was written for Meguro First Junior High School Band, Tokyo, in 1994, and was premiered in their regular concert series. It is a dramatic work filled with exotic moods and high tension, and Concert Chimes dominate the piece.

In this work, like others from Mr. Kaneda, normal instruments are effectively used to realize a rich singing style, and its educational consideration allows beginners to also perform.


Perc.1: ChimePerc.2: Mari.Perc.3: Xylo. Vib.Perc.4: Timp. S.Dr.Perc.5: Cym. Tri. S.Dr.Perc.6: T-tam B.Dr. T-tom