Foster Rhapsody for Saxophone Quintet

Foster Rhapsody for Saxophone Quintet

  • Composer: Suzuki, Eiji
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 5:00
  • Genre: Chamber Ensemble
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84107


Foster Rhapsody consists of Foster’s themes, but is not really a medley of his tunes. I have borrowed melodies from My Old Kentucky Home, Massa's in De Cold Ground, Camptown Races, Oh Susanna, and Jeannie with the Light Brown Hair. Some melodies are mixed together. It should be fun to identify and ascertain which tune is used where in this arrangement.



Related Products