Auserwahlte Statte for Brass Octet

Auserwahlte Statte for Brass Octet

  • Composer: Fukushima, Hirokazu
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 5:00
  • Genre: Chamber Ensemble
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84120

Also Available Digitally
Digital Sheet Music

This work was composed in 2005, commissioned and premiered by Miyagi Sendai Daiichi High School Band. I tried to compose a polite music, and since the commissioning director requested a characteristic title after its completion, I selected a picture by the distinguished German painter Paul Klee. The song begins with a layering of Perfect 5ths, with the motive then stated by euphonium. I recommend a very lively performance in three fourths of this song.