Four Seasons for Euphonium and Tuba Quartet

Four Seasons for Euphonium and Tuba Quartet

  • Composer: Hazama, Miho
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 4:50
  • Genre: Chamber Ensemble
  • Publisher: Brain Music
  • Item No: ENMS-84275


Euphonium and tuba sound colors are reserved and warm but also intensely powerful at times. Four Seasons offers my view of the unlimited possibilities of these instruments and how they can illustrate this annual ritual.

I. Spring - Color

All green comes to blossom, and all on earth are bathed with soft sunshine. New life joyously celebrates spring's arrival and is filled with happiness.

II. Summer - Hope

The Milky Way appears in the sky after a glistening sunset. The romantic night of stars spreads and fascinates us all night long.

III. Autumn - Dance

Imagine small animals gathering to dance as colorful leaves of the forest whisper…

IV. Winter - Firelight

On a snowy night - with eyes closed, slowly breathing cold air…the colder it is, the more a glowing window warms one's heart.


Euph.1-2Tuba 1-2